Buried Secrets by Irene Hannon

Buried Secrets

Buried Secrets – Book Review

If you are a fan of romantic suspense stories, you’ll be interested to learn that Irene Hannon has just released Buried Secrets – the first book in the Men Of Valor series which features former Special Forces operatives who now play active roles in civilian life!

Buried Secrets is aptly titled, both in the literal and metaphorical sense. Here’s a little taste of what the story is about…

When former homicide detective Lisa Grant moves from Chicago to Missouri to assume the role of a small-town police chief, she hopes for a quieter, gentler life. But she soon discovers that her new role requires her to be more involved in cases than she anticipated – particularly when a construction crew discovers a human skeleton on the edge of town.

Mac McGregor is a former Navy Seal turned detective who would love nothing more than to settle down and start a family. He meets the Chief of Police, Lisa Grant, when he is called in to help her department solve a cold case.

His interest in her is piqued from the start as he cannot help but notice how attractive she is – but their working relationship gets off to a bumpy start when he assumes the Chief of Police is the male officer who is standing beside her…

Buried Secrets is a tad different from most mysteries in the sense that you are given a peek into what actually happens up front – but it’s still fun to see how the story develops, how the relationship between the characters evolves, and what dangers await them as the criminal desperately tries to ensure that the secrets they buried remain in the past.

If you’re looking for an exciting series to read on your own or with your book club, Buried Secrets is worth your consideration!

I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.

About Irene Hannon

Irene Hannon

Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than forty-five novels, including That Certain Summer, One Perfect Spring, and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series.

Irene’s books have been honored with two coveted RITA Awards from Romance Writers of America, a Carol Award, three HOLT Medallions, a Daphne du Maurier Award, two Reviewers’ Choice Awards from RT Book Reviews magazine, a Retailers’ Choice Award, a Booksellers’ Best Award, and a National Readers’ Choice Award.

In addition, Irene is a two-time Christy Award finalist, and Booklist included one of her novels in its “Top 10 Inspirational Fiction” list for 2011.

Irene lives in Missouri.


For More Information

For More Great Books

Book Nook 200

Stay In Touch!

Follow Create With Joy On:

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from the publisher for review purposes. The opinions expressed in this review are entirely my own.

Revell Reads

Copyright © 2015 by Create With Joy. All Rights Reserved.
If you see this content posted elsewhere, please contact the site owner.
Thank you for helping to prevent content theft!

Thanks for visiting Create With Joy! Your comments are greatly appreciated!


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.