My Name Is Erin Series by Erin Davis

My Name Is Erin Series

Review Copies

My Name Is Erin Series – Book Review

Today I’m excited to introduce an exciting series of books from Moody Publishers that is specifically designed to help young girls, ages 10-14, find biblical answers to the questions and issues they face in their tween years. The series is called My Name Is Erin by Erin Davis and consists of four books:

Each book focuses on a particular theme and is written in a colorful, highly interactive style that will attract creative minds and girls who like to journal. The books are fun, conversational, and relevant.

My Name Is Erin - Truth

My Name Is Erin: One Girl’s Journey To Discover Truth discusses the differences between absolute truth and relative truth, and helps readers to understand why they can accept God’s Word as truth.

My Name Is Erin - Who She Is

My Name Is Erin: One Girl’s Journey To Discover Who She Is discusses why God created men and women and why He created them differently. I found this book particularly eye-opening in light of the changing social mores in today’s society.

My Name Is Erin - Make A Difference

My Name Is Erin: One Girl’s Mission To Make A Difference helps girls to understand that they were created for a purpose, and that their purpose often extends beyond their vision at any given moment.

My Name Is Erin - Radical Faith

My Name Is Erin: One Girl’s Plan For Radical Faith teaches readers how to express their faith in a way that matters.

I enjoyed this series and think they would be a great gift for young girls, but what surprised me the most is that they also offer adults interesting insights into some of the contemporary issues facing young girls today!

My book bundle came wrapped in twine – an attractive way to gift these books!

About Erin Davis

Erin Davis is a popular speaker, author and blogger who is passionate about sharing God’s truth with others. She is the author of several books, including the My Name Is Erin series, four books that provide young girls with biblical answers about four basic tenants of Christian Living: Mission, Faith, Truth and Self-Discovery.

For More Information:

For More Great Books:

Follow on Bloglovin

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from Moody Publishers for review purposes. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed in this review are entirely my own.

Copyright © 2013 by Create With Joy. All Rights Reserved.
If you see this content posted elsewhere, please contact the site owner.
Thank you for helping to prevent content theft!

9 Responses to “My Name Is Erin Series by Erin Davis”

Read below or add a comment...

  1. Jemima Pett says:

    Thanks for linking up with the Kid Lit Blog Hop. These books sound very interesting. 🙂

  2. Stacie Theis says:

    I am so excited about these books and cannot wait to get them for my daughter. Thank you for sharing your review on the Kid Lit Blog Hop!

  3. Renee @ Mother Daughter Book Reviews
    Twitter: mdbookreviews

    I bet my daughter would enjoy these – Pinning!!! Thanks for sharing in the Kid Lit Blog Hop.

  4. Charlotte says:

    Good review. I hope a lot of girls will read all of these books. I would have loved to have read them when I was a “girl”. And I wish they had even been around when my daughter was young. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Great books! Thanks for linking up at Essential Fridays.
    Mel from Essential Thing Devotions & Connect With God

  6. Reshama
    Twitter: Stackingbks

    Beautiful theme in this series Joy. Thanks so much for sharing on the Kid lit Blog Hop!

  7. Cheryl Carpinello
    Twitter: ccarpinello

    Haven’t heard of this series. Lots of families will enjoy these. Thanks for sharing on the Kig Lit Blog Hop.

Thanks for visiting Create With Joy! Your comments are greatly appreciated!


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.